Grievance Committee


Chief Steward Bill Kavanagh 709-864-2393
Steward Shawn Organ 709-864-8906
Steward Christine Ivey 709-864-8324
Steward Diane Johnson 709-637-6249
Steward Natalie Webber 709-864-8476
Steward Scott Quilty
Steward Mike Owens


This Committee shall process all grievances not settled at the initial stage and its reports shall be submitted first to the Executive Board, with a copy to the CUPE Representative, and then to a membership meeting. Grievances must be in writing on the forms provided by the National Office and be signed by the complainant or complainants, as provided for in the collective agreement. The Committee shall be composed of the Local’s shop stewards and the President, who shall be known as the chief shop steward and shall serve as the committee’s chairperson. The Committee shall appoint a secretary from among its members.


Grievance Form(PDF)

Grievance Fact Sheet

Shop Steward Handbook